Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apple Airplay

Discussion in 'Vu+ Solo2 Black Hole Images' started by Frucoboti, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. rffs

    rffs Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    17
    the guy making the airplayer and charging 5 euros to be able to use it... But in IOS7 it does not work well and if you use the free version messages keep poping out for you to buy the damn thing.

    If someone can come up with airplayer built in in the image or in any other way that would be amazing. Because charging 5 euros for something that is broken is bullshit.


    thanks
     
  2. Lemesianos Neophytos

    Lemesianos Neophytos Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    i use VTI 4.3 on my VU solo and i have airplay installed from the plugins for free. i couldnt find it on any other earlier versions when i tried .
     
  3. toze777

    toze777 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    7
    I get the sound to work but no image come up in solo2 .. Do I need to download any new driver ,


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    First check and change HDMI cable and HDMI input on TV and next reinstall image
     
  5. toze777

    toze777 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    7
    Hdmi is ok ... Will try to reinstall image ...


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. yoramile1

    yoramile1 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    268
    Whay the plugins airplay not in addons manager plugins ?
     
  7. wave1975

    wave1975 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    20
    hi guys..
    I have BH latest image and it seems impossible to find what to do in order to make airplay work.
    To be more specific.
    I have installed airplayer but it is asking for the premium key.
    OK, lets say that I have 5 euros to spent. I go to
    http://www.airplayer.biz
    and there is nothing about this plugin. HOW on earth should I pay someone whose site is not even up and while I know that this project is already abandoned???

    SO
    Is there any serious alternative? Vu advertised airplay capabilities for our solo2. Where is it now??

    ANY SERIOUS SUGGESTIONS GUYS??
     
  8. Ev0

    Ev0 Administrator

    Messages:
    2,742
    Install openairplay its on the Bh addon server
     
    wave1975 likes this.
  9. wave1975

    wave1975 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    20
    Thank u evo
    I did follow your suggestion. uninstalled airplayer and install openairplay.
    I got my self in a loop of restarting.. I am sure something is missing.. any chance you have a link with instructions for novices?

    regards
     
  10. Ev0

    Ev0 Administrator

    Messages:
    2,742
    All that has been done, is all the packages listed in this thread have been packed together to allow a simple install.

    http://www.vuplus-community.net/board/threads/open-airplay.18115/

    If you are getting a GSOD / bootloop and you can ftp into your box, go to /usr/lib/site-packages and change the name of Avachi to Avachi2, this will allow your box to boot.

    Then change the name back to Avachi and then go into the Green panel and uninstall OpenAirPlay.

    There does seem to be an issue with some box's for some reason.

    When I packaged it together, I tested on my Duo2, Uno and SoloSE, it installed and worked 100% on these 3 boxes.

    But after your post I just tried it on my Ultimo, and have a constant GSOD issue.

    I have no idea why, or what the fix is, but doing the above gets the box working again for me.
     
  11. wave1975

    wave1975 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    20
    Thank u Ev0. I will try it at home.
    I did ftp and deleted the airplay extension. so it is restarting but there is no plugin any more to try.
    So, this is it: It is working as such, or it is NOT working..
    maybe some of the packages is incompatible to the newest Bh?

    Thank you
     
  12. wave1975

    wave1975 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    20
    For some reason -I don't know- there is NO
    /usr/lib/site-packages
    I don't know if this might help.
    I am deleting through FTP the plugin... and NO it is NOT compatible..
    It is a real same.
    SO, there is NO chance to have airplay on my solo2. REAL shame
     
  13. Jbesclapez

    Jbesclapez Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    19
    any recent improvement in BH to have Airplay?
     
  14. anwar saheb

    anwar saheb Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    17
    any recent improvement in BH to have Airplay?
     
  15. laraGElx

    laraGElx Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Buenos días.

    :help:Quisiera saber si alguno sabéis si hay la posibilidad de poder tener Airplay en el VU+ SOLO SE V2 con BlackHole.
    Quisiera ver mi iPhone (iOS 11.4) en mi VU+

    Gracias de antemano por vuestra ayuda, quedo a la espera.

    :thanks:

    Saludos.
     
  16. marcmcw

    marcmcw Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Hi Guys,

    A bit late but anyways I have been using SiftemAirplay (.ipk attached) since 2013 and has worked flawless for casting links from titanium morpheus ect just select play with and allconnect(playstore). Also works with youtube but only if they are not copyright protected. i have tested on black hole, openATV and if i remember correctly worked on openpli.

    kindest regards,

    Marc
    Vu solo
    Vu solo2
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page