Audio only, No Video / TV since power cut?

Jacky Phillips

Vu+ Newbie
Hello to ALL, seems a great forum :)

Please be gentle with us as we're complete newbies at all this, desperately trying to read up and learn as much as we can, so much new stuff to learn...

Anyway, as the title says, since experiencing a power cut at the weekend we now only have sound, no picture on every channel, we have tried restarting, but that hasn't worked :(

Unfortunately as we have nothing on our TV we cannot access any menus, setup etc to change anything, we tried using the remote feature on openwebif but that was not working properly either :(

Our Son even tried talking us through reflashing a new image over the phone as he is 150 miles away, we extracted the zip directly to the USB after formatting the USB stick with HP USB formatting tool, FAT32, switched the box (Solo2) off at the back, inserted the USB in the front and switched the box back on but all that happened was it started back up with no picture and only audio again, our Son said we should have been prompted to press the on/off button on the front to initiate the reflashing...

We have spent hours messing around and don't seem to have got anywhere :( please someone, anyone take pity on us techno incapable pensioners and help us out :)

I don't know if it makes any difference, but I think the box has apollo vix on it...

Many thanks and best wishes to ALL :)

Jacky

Jacky Phillips

Vu+ Newbie
Hello Eragaon :) Hello newgolfer :)

After looking at the flashing tutorial in the link and the youtube videos provided it seems that we are following the correct procedure to reflash... So the only thing that is suggested is to try another USB memory stick? Can anyone tell me if there is a list of approved or supported USB memory sticks for the VU+ products, specifically the Solo2?

Eragon - "If you want to use OpenViX then better ask on their own forum." - can you please let us know where I can find the OpenVix forum please?