Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Black Hole Vu+ Duo 2.1.4

Discussion in 'Vu+ Duo Black Hole Images' started by lorenzo64, Dec 6, 2014.

  1. wara

    wara Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    17
    Thank a lot . It is realy super image.
    I have flash it in my Vu+ Duo but the bootlogo diden ' t change, it remains the old blue one. How I can change it to the green new one?
     
  2. Mito

    Mito Administrator

    Messages:
    6,689
    It has been made only for release post, it's not available for download.
     
  3. wara

    wara Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    17
    OK thanks.
     
  4. John Bailey

    John Bailey Vu+ User

    Messages:
    129
    Hi,
    My Duo is a few years old. I have checked the 'Ram' and this os about 87% full.
    Will I be able to install 2.1.4 ?
    If not, will there be new updates for older boxes or will I now have to remain with 2.1.3?
    Regards,
    John
     
  5. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    You must create and enable Swapfile (at least 128Mb - suggested).
     
    John Bailey likes this.
  6. Dr.Martens

    Dr.Martens Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    35
    Thanks BH Team
    As always perfectly
    Matrixs10
    When can we expect the skins of PIG ???
     
  7. mosllam

    mosllam Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    12
    I have create 512 mb swapfile

    I activate it and enable autostart

    but after some houres the box became very slow
    and after reboot it stuk with the blue boot screen and the spinner

    itreied for the second time and it happened again
    I have install some other image its name ( open --) in flash and a different one in multi boot and it works fine without any trouble - just minor ones

    I donot know where the proplem are

    since blackhole 1.6.5 the first image for me I never had this kind of troubles with any blackhole image

    I never had any trouble of any kind with any blackhole image before - only BH2.1.3 and 2.1.4
     
  8. Shiro

    Shiro BH-C

    Messages:
    1,705
    Already explained. You cannot have the same memory available like old images because new drivers with full hd framebuffer require more memory.
    So this is the situation.
    You can try to use without swap. Bh 2.1.4 for vu duo comes with a system swap included.
     
  9. sporting41

    sporting41 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    76
    Thanks bh team
     
  10. mosllam

    mosllam Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    12
    I always enjoy using blackhole before

    so why cant we have an alternative image for the the ones who donot want the new addition
    I am not an expert and I donot know any thing about bulding a new image
    but the older images was great while the new one is not the same

    (ex) BH2.1.4 V2 without the full hd framebuffer and the other additions that causes this proplems
     
  11. Shiro

    Shiro BH-C

    Messages:
    1,705
    BH2.1.4 V2 without the full hd framebuffer is 2.1.2 and above.
    Now the Vu+ drivers include this feature so it is not possible in future to build images without it.
    And soon there will be very very big news in images and new features.
     
    angelofsky1980 likes this.
  12. John Bailey

    John Bailey Vu+ User

    Messages:
    129
    Thank you for your reply Angelofsky,
    I would be grateful if you could describe how to create a 'Swap File'
    Many thanks,
    John
     
  13. papi1962

    papi1962 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    72
    [I installed in my duo without creating swap file and it works same as previous version ram in use 87%
     
  14. papi1962

    papi1962 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    72
    I still have one question - if creating swap file - it is used also with immages in meoboot?
     
  15. mmaall

    mmaall Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    16
    Thank you
     
  16. mosllam

    mosllam Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    12
    thank you
    I tried BH2.1.4 again today without a swapfile and it works with no problems

    I installed the plugin ( font magnifier ) and after changes some numbers in that plugin to make the font bigger and the rows fewer like I use to do with older images and after restarting engma the image stuk on boot screen

    is there any other way to make the nuber of rows in channels list on every page fewer ( 11 rows instead of 16 ) and olso make the font bigger

    thanks
     
  17. ez_416

    ez_416 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    56
    Thanks bh team :thanks:
     
  18. >>Artorius<<

    >>Artorius<< >>English Admin<<

    Messages:
    1,609
    Blue button x2 then select Swap File Settings
     
    jim beam and John Bailey like this.
  19. Shiro

    Shiro BH-C

    Messages:
    1,705
    guys bh 2.1.4 for duo comes already with a system swap file in zram.
    Don't add another swap file if you don't need it.
     
    jim beam likes this.
  20. John Bailey

    John Bailey Vu+ User

    Messages:
    129
    Thank you Artorius and Shiro................X
     
    >>Artorius<< likes this.

Share This Page