Display more next EPG events in channel selector screen

blackie

Vu+ Newbie
After request from moderator I'm creating this as a separate topic. The original discussion was started in the BH DUO 4K main thread.

I'm new to BH but I like it very much in general. My only issue so far is that I can't check more of next EPG events in the channel selector screen. There is a small windows on the right where I can see just current event and the 1st next (both with truncated description).

Practical example:
At 7:30 PM I'm watching "Daily News" on channel No.1. At 7:45 begins "Sport News" and at 7:55 "Weather Forecast". I'd like to choose my next program for watching at 8 PM.
Let's say I want to check only channels on the first page (17).

Solution 1: I have to click "2" for "Single EPG" , click "Exit", click "Arrow down" and repeat the whole sequence 16 more times.
Solution 2: Use "MultiG EPG" is easy to start but easy to get lost. Clicking 16 times down and try hard to focus on the vertical line to catch events starting at 8 PM.

Id like to stay in channel selection screen and use that small window on the right to show more of next events in structured lines (ideally simple lines with times and names).
Is there a skin with such modification ? Is there some other solution in BH image?
Thank you in advance for help.

Matrix10

Administrator
And what to do if the program starts running after five programs :chair:
It's all about the user
You can use the EPG button and see far more programs in single EPG and Multi EPG

I agree is not the same for you and those who want it,
but do not expect this to change in the Black Hole image
because the base VU + coding used in Black Hole does not provide support for it.
Otherwise it would not be good for many
who still want a small Epg info in the channel list.

blackie

Vu+ Newbie
The window has room for 10 lines if needed, but list of 5 would provide user enough time advance for choosing the next channel