Help needed-Channels setup vu+ solo2 one cable to Sky and 2nd to motorised di

Mukon123

Vu+ Newbie
I , need some help. I am a newbie and have just recently installed a motorised dish with one cable connected to my sky dish and the second to the motorised dish

Mick12334

You first need to set up your Tuners.
Are you just using 1 cable, from your motorized dish, to one Tuner, and the one from your fixed dish to the other Tuner?
Which image have you got loaded, the original one, from vuplus, or another, like Black Hole?

If you go into the menu, Setup, System Searching, Tuner Configuration, and select the Tuner connected to your fixed dish, e.g. Tuner A, set it to Simple, Mode = Single, and Satellite Astra 2, 28.2E.

If Tuner B is your Motorized, then set that up as Simple, Mode = positioner, and enter your Latitude, and Longitude, if using a Usals motor. Positve Longitude readings = East, Negative = West. You can find your position at dishpointer.com, just enter your postcode, zoom in on the map, and move the icon to your house.

Mukon123

Vu+ Newbie
You first need to set up your Tuners.
Are you just using 1 cable, from your motorized dish, to one Tuner, and the one from your fixed dish to the other Tuner?
Which image have you got loaded, the original one, from vuplus, or another, like Black Hole?

If you go into the menu, Setup, System Searching, Tuner Configuration, and select the Tuner connected to your fixed dish, e.g. Tuner A, set it to Simple, Mode = Single, and Satellite Astra 2, 28.2E.

If Tuner B is your Motorized, then set that up as Simple, Mode = positioner, and enter your Latitude, and Longitude, if using a Usals motor. Positve Longitude readings = East, Negative = West. You can find your position at dishpointer.com, just enter your postcode, zoom in on the map, and move the icon to your house.
Thanks and sincere apologies for late updat. I am using

Mukon123

Vu+ Newbie