Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with VU+ Solo2 Box and updating

Discussion in 'Black Hole General' started by Benmartin21, Jul 4, 2019.

  1. Benmartin21

    Benmartin21 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Hi Guys,

    Ok so i have a box (VU+ SOLO2) - i have had some issues when upgrading the box both via USB and Software update within the system.

    Once upgraded all i get is the startup logo for around 10 seconds then i am getting a black screen.

    My router isnt seeing the box on the network nor am i able to do anything with remote to get it to come back on the TV. If i revert my image to version 2.0.2. everything is working ok, however i am unable to install the plugin i need to view my iptv.

    Any helo would be great.

    Thanks (Apologies if this is in wrong section)
     
  2. Mick12334

    Mick12334 Moderator

    Messages:
    2,060
  3. Benmartin21

    Benmartin21 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    No i have not tried this version i will try this now.

    With the Blackhole-2.0.2 it basically gives me the Blackhole Logo and then goes to a black screen, nothing else. Very strange.
     
  4. p.rodrigues

    p.rodrigues Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    63
    I think there is some annoyance here ... does it work in BH 2.0.2 or not?

    As already suggested, try the OBH. Turn off everything connected to the box, pen wifi, leaving, of course, only the HDMI cable connected to the TV.

    I already had this box and it was a brutal stability ...
     
  5. _Gigino_

    _Gigino_ Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    51
    Stupid question: is it an original box or clone?
    ;)
     
  6. Benmartin21

    Benmartin21 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Yes was working with this version of BH however i cant get the plugin i need for IPTV installed on with this version.
     
  7. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    4,990
    Can you please post some photos of your Vu+ Stb?, like:

    • Front
    • Back
    • Upper Cover
    best regards
    nunigaia
     
  8. _Gigino_

    _Gigino_ Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    51
    . . . do you want to see that it's really a clone ?!! ;)
     
  9. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    4,990
    No, I want to see and I hope that is an Original Vuplus STB ( Solo 2 ) :)

    best regards
    nunigaia
     
    _Gigino_ likes this.
  10. _Gigino_

    _Gigino_ Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    51
    . . . and in fact this was my first stupid question :D
     
  11. Thomas67

    Thomas67 Vip

    Messages:
    359
    What IPTV plugin is not working??? all plugins in the feed should work just fine
     
  12. nunigaia

    nunigaia Moderator

    Messages:
    4,990
    In fact, we might give a step around stupidity. :D

    1) Not buy a clone stb. :furious:

    2) Have our Vuplus Original STB´s updated ... even if it causes some, but less problems, than the previous versions! ;)

    § NO SUPPORT FOR CLONES HERE, of course, if it is your case! :chair:

    best regards
    nungaia
     
    _Gigino_ and Thomas67 like this.
  13. _Gigino_

    _Gigino_ Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    51
    thank goodness it's not my case :D:D:yahoo:
    but perhaps of the author of the thread:eek:
     
    nunigaia likes this.
  14. Benmartin21

    Benmartin21 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    20190709_144213.jpg 20190709_144213.jpg 20190709_144153.jpg 20190709_144143.jpg 20190709_144130.jpg 20190709_144216.jpg

    Here are the requested images as above. I am trying to put the xtream editor plugin on to this box to allow me to add bouquets via our system.

    Thanks
     
  15. p.rodrigues

    p.rodrigues Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    63
    _Gigino_ and a911 like this.

Share This Page