Hi guys!! one more newbie here, need some help.

davis

Vu+ Newbie
I just bought the VU+DUO and a dish set it up and ready for the rest, now i understand that i need to flash the VU+ "xxxxxx" i want to do it right so i wont stay there with a very nice box that gives black screen..:(
my question is, what is the first image i need to put and i would love if you can direct me to a step by step guide eventually youtube video or like..
i read about blackhole (BH) and the boot loader updates but which one is first and what they do?
sorry for all this questions i just find my self keep on reading and only get more and more confused.

Kindly.
Davis

Post Edited , Please read the Rules

a911

The BH Lover
Do the following:-

How to upgrade the Vu+ Duo BH image via USB
1-Save the image on the PC (USB version)
2-Unzip files
3-Format USB flash drive with the file system FAT,or FAT32
4-Create on the stick : Directory/vuplus/duo
5-Copy to the stick the 3 files into Directory/vuplus/duo
6-Power off VU+ STB
7-Remove all USB devices from the box
8-Plug-in the USB Stick into Vu+ Box
9-Turn on the VU+ STB
10-Firmware Update will start automatically
11-Wait for the VFD to display "Finished ... please reboot"
12-Unplug the USB Stick from the box
13 Power off the VU+ STB , and restart it again
14-Wait for Image to Reboot

Then follow instruction on the TV screen!
Have Fun w/BHImages

davis

Vu+ Newbie
Do the following:-

How to upgrade the Vu+ Duo BH image via USB
1-Save the image on the PC (USB version)
2-Unzip files
3-Format USB flash drive with the file system FAT,or FAT32
4-Create on the stick : Directory/vuplus/duo
5-Copy to the stick the 3 files into Directory/vuplus/duo
6-Power off VU+ STB
7-Remove all USB devices from the box
8-Plug-in the USB Stick into Vu+ Box
9-Turn on the VU+ STB
10-Firmware Update will start automatically
11-Wait for the VFD to display "Finished ... please reboot"
12-Unplug the USB Stick from the box
13 Power off the VU+ STB , and restart it again