Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to setup Black Hole Cron Manger

Discussion in 'Black Hole HowTo & Guides' started by bogdanm, Dec 24, 2012.

  1. bogdanm

    bogdanm Moderator

    Messages:
    2,207
    How to setup Black Hole Crone Manger

    As follow:-

    1} Press Blue button twice @STB Remote Control {1}
    1.jpg
    2} Then select Black Hole Cron Manger {2}
    2.jpg
    3} Now press Red button {3}
    3.jpg
    3.1} This is asking what time you want the script to run on your box {4 }
    4.jpg
    3.2} Now it's asking what script you want to run {5}
    5.jpg
    3.3) You also have the option to setup your own command, that is not predefined in the image.
    You can edit this command with the virtual keybord {6}
    6.jpg
    4} Now to active the scipt you selected, just press the Red button {save}
    After this you see info about the script you actived and at what time it will run and where the script is created {7}
    7.jpg
    5} If you want to setup another script to run, with BH this is very simple, just press the Red button again and add a 2nd script [look point 3] {8}
    8.jpg
    6} Now your are back at the main page and you will see something similar to this (2 scripts in the list ready to run) {9}
    9.jpg

    Thank you EVO and Artorius in help with translation

    Rgds
     
    Yhoni, korn, Emre and 4 others like this.
  2. levi

    levi Moderator

    Messages:
    2,865
    thx bogdanm :thanks:
     
  3. Zengari

    Zengari Vu+ User

    Messages:
    117
    Thanks .
     
  4. komodo

    komodo Vu+ User

    Messages:
    161
    Hi,

    maybe you can edit this plugin, because if i want to set cron per hour, then i need to change config files :)
    It's not the problem for me, but i think i am not only one who want this feature.

    Best regards

    Martin
     
  5. Lincsat

    Lincsat Vu+ User

    Messages:
    155
    I have been trying to set a Cron job for a script to run every 5 minutes without success. I have entered this line in the bh.cron file but it does not execute it:

    Code:
    */5 * * * * /usr/script/script.sh
    It also does not respond to a Hourly cron:

    Code:
    15 * * * * /usr/script/script.sh
    If I set a set time, then it does execute:

    Code:
    15 09 * * * /usr/script/script.sh
    Is it possible to execute a periodic or Hourly event or is it intended to only run a set time command?
     
  6. Past2Present

    Past2Present Vip

    Messages:
    176
    If the script is ok and the commando is placed in bh.cron and root, then it works without any problems
     
    a911 likes this.
  7. Lincsat

    Lincsat Vu+ User

    Messages:
    155
    OK, I have it working, it seems Blackhole does not like the Gedit editor I was using in ubuntu - or any other Linux (or Windows Linux friendly) text editor I was using.

    I had to use this command to write the command to the root and bh.cron files:

    Code:
    echo "*/5 * * * * /usr/script/script.sh" >> /etc/bhcron/root
    Do you know of any regular text editor that works?
     
  8. chulbul

    chulbul BH Lover

    Messages:
    367
    when it reboots does it go to stanby
    when it restarts enigma does it go to standy after that ?
     
  9. Past2Present

    Past2Present Vip

    Messages:
    176
    Standard no, but if you install the plugin startup to standby then yes.
     
  10. darian23

    darian23 Vip

    Messages:
    571
    notepad++



    you can set up box standby 1 minute after reboot or enigma restart, e.g.:
    reboot or restart E2 00:00
    standby 00:01
    These are predefined commands in bh
     
    chulbul likes this.
  11. Lincsat

    Lincsat Vu+ User

    Messages:
    155


    I tried Notepad++ and ultraedit in windows and Gedit in Ubuntu and none of them worked
     
  12. chulbul

    chulbul BH Lover

    Messages:
    367
    try wordpad
     
  13. @kant@

    @kant@ Vip

    Messages:
    166
    How do you transfer the edit file into the decoder?
    In a client ftp set the transfer type to binary.
     
  14. darian23

    darian23 Vip

    Messages:
    571
    tc will do it in default mode. And it works.
     
  15. chulbul

    chulbul BH Lover

    Messages:
    367
    strange problem:When I try to access BH cron manager I get green screen, reboot dont help so can access it from remote only see it from DCC
     
  16. chulbul

    chulbul BH Lover

    Messages:
    367
    Strange problem: when I go to cron manager the system crashes Green screen why is that hapenning now
    Reboot dont help: still cannot access cron manager
     
  17. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    17,120
    No crashlog = no help
     
  18. frank087234

    frank087234 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    228
    what other commands can be used??
     
  19. bouboufah

    bouboufah Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    42
    Hi,

    i noticed something strange, if i use this command cron don't work

    Code:
    */15 * * * * /var/script/script.sh
    But when i try this, everything works very well

    Code:
    */20 * * * * /var/script/script.sh
    not big deal but strange.

    why a cron task every 15 min doesn't work but every 20 min, no problem !

    anyway not a big deal, 15 or 20 min it's the same.

    thanks.
     
  20. sat2020

    sat2020 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    173
    where does use this plugin?
    that is for checking email ?