Motorized system, problem with SNR

MG83

Vu+ Newbie
Hi

I am a newbie here so apologies for the simple way which I will try to explain things....

After a huge storm, my SNR is 0% but when I pressed the east-west button on motor it worked. When I changed channel to a different satellite, the SNR returned to 0% and to fix this I had to press the east-west button. Seems that I'm having to go to the motor and press this everytime I want to change to a different satellite.

Anyone knows what the problem could be?

Thanks in advance

MG83

Vu+ Newbie
Sounds like your dish or dish motor is out of alignment. The storm may have moved these items a bit.
Thanks, this morning my supplier came to look at it and he connected a device to the motor and said its not an alignment problem.

Funnily it worked in front of him! As soon as he left we changed channel on same sat and it worked. Only when I changed satellite I realized that the problem was still there.

Any ideas?

Robocop1967

Vu+ User
Hello mate.It sounds too obvious but it sounds like your dish needs setting up again.First of all check your pole to see if its plumb as it looks like you are missing the satellite arc.If it is not straight then you are going to miss the sats every time you change channel as the motor will go to a preset position that won't be correct until you get everything right.My post has overlapped the previous post.Mods delete if neccessary

MG83

Vu+ Newbie
Ok Robocop, thanks for that.
Here comes the million dollar question...how do I set the dish again ? :) :)

Robocop1967

Vu+ User