OpenMultiboot Vu+Uno4kse

Hi i have a strange problem with open multiboot

I have OpenBlackhole in flash as recommende and Blackhole 3.0.5 in multiboot
I do some privite only skinning (Learning from the maste Matrix 10 ) :)

So i decided to install a copy of OpenBlackhole in multiboot since i am a newbie and crashing up a lot as i slowley getting the hang of skinning.

The problem i have with OpenMultiboot is that i cant boot in to the OpenBlackhole in multiboot
Get the menu and chosing OpenBlackhole from boot menu and get the Blackhole start screen.
But no boot stops back a few times in boot menu and then chrash. I have reflashed to see if that helps
but no luck,

When i boot up back in to the flash and open Multiboot manager i can se Flash image and all other images
including the OpenBlackhole image in multiboot. But the manager is showing info "In the Flash" on both images
And the delete button is turned off for the OpenBlackhole image thats in multiboot.

Maybe there is a bug so Multiboot cant seperate flash image from multiboot image when they are the same.

In my Vu+ Solo2 there is no problem i can have as many OpenBlackhole images i want in multiboot

Would be happy if there is a fix for this :)

AlexWilMac

Interesting. I'll try myself a second installation of OBH also in omb as soon as possible. Meanwhile, you could try to delete, by FTP, the subfolder related to the OBH in omb. It'll be within
/media/xxx/open-multiboot
where xxx is usb or hdd, depending on your omb location.
Then, try to reinstall.

Hi tanks for your answer

I have allredy tried that and also try to change name on the multiboot image but no luck

So waiting for you to do some test

nunigaia

Hi tanks for your answer

I have allredy tried that and also try to change name on the multiboot image but no luck

So waiting for you to do some test

Post your crashlog ... in order to investigate the issue.

best regards
nunigaia