Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Tuner Vu+duo

Discussion in 'Vu+ Duo Black Hole Images' started by hih64, Apr 9, 2012.

  1. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Hi all
    I have too vu+duo, in both I have a problem with tuner , i can't get any signal in some transponder i wonder is there any FPGA Upgrade for vu+duo like vu+uno , when i use the pointer satellite to tune some transponder sometimes the Signal in the SNR value Rise and fall quickly between 0% to 70% , 88% ,0%. sometimes i do not get any value.
    He is an example for some transponder :
    + 11650 v 15710 3/4 DVBS Eutelsat 21.6E
    + 11067 v 8800 2/3 DVB-s2/8PSK Atlantic Bird1 12.5W
    + BBC Package 11495 v 44100 9/10 DVB-s2/PSKIntelsat 907(27.50W) just for this frequence in the pointer satellite i got 0% but if i do direct scan the box find the channels
    If i switch to my old box all frequents work like a charm so please any help hear. and thanx in advanced


     
  2. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    I suggest to use an updated satellites.xml file (you can find it using Google - exists an online service to build that file updated with latest TP infos).
    Wehn I come back to home, I can test with my SAT appliance.
     
  3. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Firstly thank you for your replay like always
    secondly I have already the last satellites.xml file the problem is i have 0% value in the SNR for some transponder despite that I have the correct frequency sometimes the Signal Rise and fall quickly between 0% to 70% , 88% ,0% for some transponder and i can't find any channel after scan. if i switch to my old box everything work.
     
  4. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    Check with accuracy the coax cable connector.
     
  5. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Each receiver has its own satellite dish and cable , i think the problem look like what some owner of vu+uno already face : they can't lock some transponders, so they run the upgrade FPGA and the problem gone... i hope you test these frequency above and replay Tnanx a lot angelofsky1980 .
     
  6. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Have you test these frequencies Mr angelofsky1980 ? I'm steel waiting :D
     
  7. bolggy

    bolggy Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    8
    Hi Guys I finally found the right section.
    I seem to be having the same trouble but after a hard restart of the Duo for about 10 - 15 minutes all is OK then I suddenly SNR starts to fluctuate between 0 and 81/85% but AGC stays firmly on 92% any ideas would be helpful I have replaced the coax twice
     
  8. a911

    a911 The BH Lover

    Messages:
    5,268
    I had this issue few weeks ago,with 13E, when the providers changed the correction factors!
    I found out that, by aligning the dish and pushing the feed horn (LNB) little up , the signals is lucked and all channels working fine!

    So you may try that!
     
  9. bolggy

    bolggy Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    8
    Will do first thing in the morning and I will post the results hope it works
    Thank you for the quick responce
     
  10. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Mr a911 Can you test these frequencies with your new alignment of the dish please, because if I switch to my old box everything work normal .
    + 11650 v 15710 3/4 DVBS Eutelsat 21.6E
    + 11067 v 8800 2/3 DVB-s2/8PSK Atlantic Bird1 12.5W
    + BBC Package 11495 v 44100 9/10 DVB-s2/PSKIntelsat 907(27.50W)
    Thanks in advance.
     
  11. a911

    a911 The BH Lover

    Messages:
    5,268
    I do not have those SAT....and it will not be possible to test them in my area!
     
  12. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Thanks anyway MA911, I'll wait until someone test them.
     
    a911 likes this.
  13. bolggy

    bolggy Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    8
    I tried my old 800pvr my everything is in place no flickering no trouble what so ever which in my humble opinion points to a software problem in the DUO which is a shame I so looked forward to this box when I got it a few months ago but as things stand I will be running Old Faithful until a solution for this issue is found, hope it is soon. :cry:
     
  14. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    Check IF connections please.
    Duo is a great box and I use it with success and without problems.
     
  15. hih64

    hih64 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    118
    Dear angelofsky1980 there are many who complain with this problem including people I know myself ; vu+ must do something :sad:
    with other box i can lock the same frequencies .
     
  16. joesto1

    joesto1 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    6
    hi would like to say that i have the same problem and thought it was the emu i was using but new i think it is going to be in the image as if i go to bh1.6.6 it works 100% but antthing above and i get the snr up and down and no decode
    hope we find the answer soon as i have only just bought this second vu+duo
    thanks
    joe
     
  17. a911

    a911 The BH Lover

    Messages:
    5,268
    I have Vu Du0 w/BH 1.73 and 4 SAT (7w,13e,19.2,26e) and No signal problems!
    Check the LNB (feed Horn) and dish alignments!

    RgdZ
    a911
     
  18. joesto1

    joesto1 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    6
    i have nothing wrong with the lnb for cable asit seens to be image related

    BH image 1.6.6 and below are ok but above this problem is present

    VTI 2 .3 and below is fine but above have this problem
    thanks
    joe
     
  19. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    Very strange......
     
  20. Chromo

    Chromo Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Hi guys.
    Same ''tuner problem'' here.
    Using T90 with 7 LNB's and 10 diseqc on VU+DUO , and Vu+SOLO2 with 4 diseqc in other room.
    Recently had problem with known ''non booting'' problem on Vu+DUO. Replaced C813 condenser.Problem were solved.
    Shortly after that uploaded new satellites.xml file to fix problem with gone channels on 28,2*.
    And now I have only 36*E left on Vu+DUO - satfinder dont seem to find any right freq on any other sat ( such like 13; 19,2; 28,2*E ).All gone - tried all versions of diseqc settings ( 1.0;1.1;1.2 ).
    Tried to flash with diff images - BH 2.1.1 and 2.1.6 , 2.1.7. BH 2.1.7 doesnt loaded at all.
    One friend is telling - there seems to be problem with lnb feeding ( somewhere on satbox plate ) , so probably will need to do another soldering.But no info on google jet.
    What is interesting - at same time VU+SOLO2 in other room runs perfectly three sats - 36*E; 28,2*E and 4,9*E. From the very same T90 twin LNB's.
    Changed 10 diseqc on roof , which is coming down directly to VU+DUO. Worth to mention - I have around 35 mettres cables from roof - using Power Amplifier down in house.
    But - if even there is bad cable , 36*E also would not work at all. It runs perfectly with good signal in this case.Other sats ''jumping'' on satfinder badly from 0 to around 30%.
    After all efforts no success. DUO is around four year old.Worth to look for new box , 4K version from Vu+?
    Then - is VU+ as brand good enough ?It cost good bucks too . :(
    Any pointer to the rigth detail to resolder would be highly appreciated ( looks like am not alone with this ) .
    Rgds

    Chromo
     

Share This Page