VU+Duo2 Dead

madmoran

Vu+ Newbie
While trying to flash black hole image to my new VU+Duo2 via usb, the box just went dead. No lights are on at all and not booting up, totally dead. I've tried leaving it plugged out but to no avail. Power is coming to the box. Anyone have any ideas?? Is there a reset button? Any help would be greatly appreciated, i'm new to this.

Eragon

Vu+ User+++
Please provide further information, otherwise it will be hard to help you:

a) which image were you coming from?
b) have you used the box for some time before flashing BH or it's just new out of the box?
c) which version of BH image were you flashing?
d) did you update the bootloader before flashing the new image?

madmoran

Vu+ Newbie
Matrix, i tested it with a voltage meter and the box is getting power.
Eragon it is a new box, all I had done previously was go through the normal set up wizard that comes up when you switch the box on.
I was trying to flash black hole v2.07, i did not update the bootloader, should I have done that??
Thanks for yer help!

madmoran

Vu+ Newbie
It was working perfectly when I was setting it up with the wizard though. I plugged in the USB twice to try and flash it as it didn't work the first time, it just powered up normally and didn't seem to be reading the image files off the usb. It seems strange that I can't so anything with it at all! Is there any kind of a reset that I could do to try and revive it??

Eragon

Vu+ User+++
Please don't take offense, but I've to ask you if you are completely sure to have chosen the correct 2.0.7 image file for the Duo2 and not for another model.:)
Actually it's not so impossible to flash a wrong firmware, so this event must be excluded for sure before further speculations.

yummer

BH Lover
Please don't take offense, but I've to ask you if you are completely sure to have chosen the correct 2.0.7 image file for the Duo2 and not for another model.:)