Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vu+ UNO Firmware Upgrade

Discussion in 'Vu+ General HowTo & Guides' started by Mito, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. Mito

    Mito Administrator

    Messages:
    6,689
    Important notice for Vu+ UNO users!

    As promised, Vu+ UNO is now on sale from June, 2011.
    Vu+ is very thankful for the interest in our new product and we will keep trying to update our products.

    There was several reports about scanning problem in specific TP and new firmware is released to fix the problem.
    We strongly recommend to upgrade your box if you find a problem in scanning channel(s) with your box.

    There are two ways to upgrade your box.
    One is using your USB memory stick and the other is upgrading directly from the internet.

    Option A) Using USB memory stick.
    1. Download the file named TS_PRO.dat_FPGA_4.5.zip attached to this post and unzip it.
    2. Copy the file TS_PRO.dat into USB memory stick.
    3. Attach USB memory stick to your box and restart. (or restart GUI)
    4. Goto FPGA plugin menu.
    5. Select the data file in USB memory stick and start 'Upgrade'.
    6. Restart your box.


    Option B) Upgrade directly from the internet
    1. Goto FPG plugin menu.
    2. Download the data file by pressing 'Blue' button.
    3. Select the downloaded data file and start 'Upgrade'.
    4. Restart your box.

    Please download the attached guide for the detailed explanation of upgrade.


    Updated 20120820: FPGA 4.5
     

    Attached Files:

    abdol_pi, xafra, 50_lire and 13 others like this.
  2. dimoni

    dimoni Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    22
    Download file via internet and view from serial coneection via pc

    ----------------------------------
    action -> OkCancelActions ok
    action -> MsgBoxActions ok

    Checking data CRC...

    Expected CRC=
    39901 0

    Calculating actual CRC...

    ActID =
    236003791 0
    ExpID =
    236003791 0

    Device Rev =
    1 0

    Initializing Target Device...

    Setting BSR Configurations...

    Loading BSR...
    /
    FSN:
    -
    Reading Security...
    -
    Erase...
    \
    USER_UROW =
    / spinner!ad is non-idle! display
    \
    Programming UROW...
    /
    Programming FPGA Array...
    |[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    [EPGC] 3108205 bytes for cache used
    |.
    -.
    -.
    \.
    \.
    /[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    [EPGC] 3108147 bytes for cache used
    \.
    \.
    |.
    -.
    |[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    [EPGC] 3108093 bytes for cache used
    \.
    \.
    -.
    -.
    \
    Verifying FPGA Array...
    \.
    \[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    [EPGC] 3108093 bytes for cache used
    \.
    \.
    \.
    \.
    /[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    -07610 bytes for cache used
    \.
    \.
    \.
    \.
    \[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    [EPGC] 3104321 bytes for cache used
    \.
    \.
    \.
    \[EPGC] start cleanloop
    [EPGC] stop cleanloop
    [EPGC] 3103942 bytes for cache used
    \.
    \
    Programming RLOCK...
    |
    FPGA array is programmed and enabled.

    Programming Security...
    ------------------------------------------------------
    cheers
     
    satboxx and sat gr like this.
  3. RATIUS

    RATIUS Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    16
    Hi,
    If I install the latest image on my newly acquired uno will I lose all of the settings that were installed for me ( channel lists, usals settings, satellite postions, clines and black hole image etc)? I would like to pick up the canal hd channels on thor but am reluctant to wipe all other setting from the receiver.
    Sorry if it's a stupid question... only had the receiver for a day and I'm not sure what to do!

    RATIUS
     
  4. >>Artorius<<

    >>Artorius<< >>English Admin<<

    Messages:
    1,608
    This is not an image but purely and upgrade which you can do from the FPGA plugin, this will not affect your current image.
     
  5. RATIUS

    RATIUS Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    16
    Thank you..... Fingers crossed!
     
  6. >>Artorius<<

    >>Artorius<< >>English Admin<<

    Messages:
    1,608
    Let me know if it all goes ok
     
  7. RATIUS

    RATIUS Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    16
    Update went well (the receiver did indeed keep all of the settings) . I rescanned 0.8 west and picked up more channels (the bbc,national geaographic HD and Animal planet HD etc,) but still appear to be missing the canal+ HD channels. any ideas... I'm led to believe that not all of the proposed Canal+ HD channels on Thor are broadcasting yet.

    RATIUS
     
  8. bojja

    bojja Vu+ User

    Messages:
    148
    I was with the same problem....but with this update the channels are OK now thanks to this Great helpfully forum especially to angelofsky1980.:thanks::yahoo::victory:
     
  9. bojja

    bojja Vu+ User

    Messages:
    148
    @RATIUS...did you check the footprints of your place..size of dish....etc ?
     
  10. RATIUS

    RATIUS Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    16
    Ah... It appears that I have been wasting my time... The HD channels seem to be broadcast from a much narrower beam.
    I won't waste any more time!

    RATIUS
     
  11. >>Artorius<<

    >>Artorius<< >>English Admin<<

    Messages:
    1,608
    New upgrade 4.2
    Code:
    http://archive.vuplus.com/download/fpga/vuuno/experimental/4.2/
    Code:
    http://www2.vuplus.com/images/manuals/uno_flash_upgrade_v1.1.pdf
     

    Attached Files:

    abdol_pi, bojja, Mito and 1 other person like this.
  12. aranciarossa

    aranciarossa Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    20
    You know what improvements are in the new firmware?
    Regards, aranciarossa.
     
    abdol_pi likes this.
  13. >>Artorius<<

    >>Artorius<< >>English Admin<<

    Messages:
    1,608
    As soon as I know I will post it.
     
    aranciarossa likes this.
  14. alex78

    alex78 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    110
    Hi, friends i install all 2 ugrades files but,still can not get signal on HOTBIRD 13E - 10834 V 27500 5/6 DVB-S2 QPSK. Can you help me please. Tnahk you verry much.
     
  15. George1979

    George1979 BH Lover

    Messages:
    263
    You data is wrong for that transponder, it's like this : 10834 V 27500 3/4 DVB-S2 8PSK . On my Uno i have 99% signal on 10834.
     
  16. alex78

    alex78 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    110
    10834 V 27500 3/4 DVB-S2 8PSK . Yes, but realy no signal.
     
  17. alex78

    alex78 Vu+ User

    Messages:
    110
    Please help me, still cant get signal on HOTBIRD 13E - 10834 V 27500 3/4 DVB-S2 8PSK
    On Vu Duo, signal is OK
     
  18. >>Artorius<<

    >>Artorius<< >>English Admin<<

    Messages:
    1,608

    Fix high-bitrate problem in CI
     
  19. andytvro

    andytvro Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    98
    How to determine the upgrade was successful, after the upgrade I still can not receive91.5 4000H30000 DVBS2 5 / 6
     
  20. Matrix10

    Matrix10 Administrator

    Messages:
    8,855
    I have strong signal on HOTBIRD 13E - 10834 V
    Which channels to test ???
     

    Attached Files:

    pinciu likes this.

Share This Page