VU+ DUO2 Motor only drives east

jackary

Vu+ Newbie
I have recently brought a VU+DUO2 which when I first set it up worked very well. The Motor would move the satellite from 28.2 degrees east to 36degrees west capturing many satellites in between with usals. I updated it from version 215 to 216.1 and this seemed to create the problem where the dish will only be moved west by the motor. To get the dish to move east I can only manually move the dish using the east/west button on the Technomate 2300 motor. I have reflashed the receiver back to version 215 but the problem still exists. I am not an expert here but have gone as carefully as possible to follow instructions from this site and others. I have set the coordinates accurately and tried various tuner settings. When I connected an old receiver in place the dish moved in both directions when instructed. What am I doing wrong? Is the tuner working correctly?
Best Regards
Alan

Mick12334

Can you please check if you can move the dish West using the manual options, in your receivers menu:
Menu, Setup, Service Searching, Positioner Setup.
And use the buttons, on your remote, to move it West.
The fact that your other receiver is able to move the motor, normally, tends to suggest that the cable might be at fault, a loose connection, or something. The first thing, I would have thought of, was that you had set a software limit, for West, but this would only stop it at that point.
How many tuners, do you have, on your VU+ Duo 2, and how have you got them configured?
Are you using a twin output LNB, 2 outputs, quad, 4 outputs, or just a single LNB?

jackary

Vu+ Newbie