How to configure tuners?

mysat-bs

Vu+ User
My Duo2 has 3 tuners and all of them have set as simple. Each is pointed to one satellite. All of them work prefectly.

However, sometimes, I wish to watch and recorde from different TP but in same satelite. Certainly, my current configuration is impossible. Is there any method or potential plugin or configuration which can use the spare tuner during the above situation?

I have no any hadware knowledge. If the LNB can transfer multifrequencies to tuner, than the receiver alocate spare tuner to do the decoding, we would be in a very powerful and flexible position. It may be a very challenge task for hardware and software engineers.

newgolfer

Vu+ User+++
For each satellite should have an LNB with dual outputs : a total of 6 independent line (6 wires - 2 for each plate). Or replace all the LNB with a SRC model.
You are however limited by the hardware of your decoder that accepts max 2 twin tuners for a total of 4 inputs.

mysat-bs

Vu+ User
Thanks @newgolfer for your reply. I undestand the 6 wires, but I do not understand the '2 for each plate' . What it means? The reason which I post the enquiry is to try to find a solution to use the spare tuner when it is free. As an user, I think, logically, if the lnb can send multifrequency to the tuner, there should have a way to use a spare tuner. Currently I am certaiinly able to use a twin output LNB, sends two set friquencies to two tuners by two wires . MY idea is using one wire and send two set friquencies into one tuner's input. Then internally use the spare tuner. It means all tuners share friquencies. Just wishes!

Johev

Vu+ Newbie
Hi mysat-bs, let me see if I can help you with your issue.

If I understand it correctly you said:
  • that you have 3 Tuners on your VU+ DUO2
  • each individual tuner points to a different satellite (this means that you have your dishes point to 3 different satellites)