my box does not turn on anymore

vusoloman

Vu+ Newbie
Hi

Newbie here.

My vu+ solo box was perfectly fine until I tried to insert a usb harddrive to install the epg onto. I formated the usb and it said on the screen that the box must be restarted. It switched off, the light turned red but now it does not switch on anymore, the light on the box stays red.

Somebody please help me.

Mito

Administrator
Maybe your usb hdd needs an external supply.
Try to disconnect the usb hdd and to disconnect the power supply for a couple of minutes.
Then, try to turn on the Solo.

vusoloman

Vu+ Newbie
I have already tried taking theusb out the front and the power supply but the light remains red. The problem occured afterI formatted the usb. I then had to restart the box but now it doesnt come back on. Any ideas?

a911

The BH Lover
I have already tried taking theusb out the front and the power supply but the light remains red. The problem occured afterI formatted the usb. I then had to restart the box but now it doesnt come back on. Any ideas?

This has been a common issue with vuplus solo!
See if you shut it off for few hours , what would happen!

And it is advised to contact the seller, where you have bought the STB from, it may need flash maintenance!

GoodLuck

Mito

Administrator
You can try to reinstall the image.

vusoloman

Vu+ Newbie
I'm gonna sound stupid now. I fixed the problem. I pressed the reset button on the back of the box for a few seconds and the box switched on! I was reluctant at first because I thought that it might reset the whole box completely. All is good now!