Need urgent help!

truthist

Vu+ Newbie
I'm a total newbie with a vu+ solo 2 and trying to be smart I downloaded a plugin called 'Open Airplay' or something like that. Anyway, as I got prompted to reboot it went to a green screen and constantly boot looping.

What do I do? I can't flash it, can anyone please help me? Sorry mods if I'm in the wrong section. ..I'm new here.

Here is the image. ..hope you can see it.

uploadfromtaptalk1411378279769.jpg

levi

You need to delete open airplay from extension in your box via FTP program

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mick12334

Re-flash your receiver, with whichever image you're using.
Ensure that your USB stick is formatted in FAT 32, load just the vuplus solo2 image, on your USB stick, turn off the receiver, using the rear power switch, insert the USB stick, into the front USB port, switch on your receiver, and press the power button.

There shouldn't be a reason, why you cant re-flash your receiver, as it does this prior to booting up, if it still doesn't work try a different USB stick.
Please post back witht eh results.

truthist

Vu+ Newbie
Thanks Mick, I will try what you wrote but did try that last night but the receiver wasn't reading usb ( maybe I didn't press the power button at the right moment?). I have been using BH but not even sure if its latest one.

truthist

Vu+ Newbie
Ah perhaps I only deleted the file rather than the folder. Thanks Levi I'll have a thorough check later. Are there any specific USB's you guys recommend. Everything I throw at mine never seems to read.

levi

Try 2 gb USB and make sure you don't have any backup file on hdd

truthist

Vu+ Newbie
So have I to disconnect my hdd before flash? Also the 2gb usb...any particular manufacturer? Sorry for the million questions, really want to get this right as my only other option is some geezer quoting me 45 pounds to sort.

levi