Tuner Lock issue

TheAincient

Vu+ Newbie
Hi, I'm a VU+ noob so please be patient with me.
I'm having issues where where satilite finder cant lock onto various transponders at 28.2E, I'll give an example latter in this post.
My old setup was a qbox mini HD with a single line to a shared dish (4 flats) the dish has a quad LMB, the qbox is able to lock onto all active transponders at 28.2E so all channels are available.

I have just received a VU+ solo2 and have the latest BH image loaded with the latest drivers.
I have tuner A setup as:
config mode = simple
mods = single
sat = astra 1d/2a/2b/2d/eb1 (28.2e)
send Diseqc = no

as an example when I do a satellite finder on:
(should be Sky2)

Sat: 28.2
System: DVB-S2 (or DVB-S)
Freq: 12207
Inversion: Auto
Sym Rate: 27500
Polarization: V
FEC: 2/3
Mudulation: QPSK
Rolloff: 0.35
Pilot: Auto

I get a fluctuating SNR between 0% and 99%
AGC: 45%
BER: 0

on the qbox the same satellite finder locks and shows a steady SNR 83%
Many other channels are fine both vertical and horizontal polarization.

Any ideas on how to resolve this would be appreciated.

valb

Vu+ Newbie
I have exactly the same problem with my solo2, but it comes and goes. e.g. yesterday no problem with Sky news. Today and other days problems from about 9 am til about 4 or 5 pm. There is also a problom with Eurobird channels. I have tested the lnb on another receiver - no probs. Have also tested that there is a 22khz signal with a sat. meter. I had an idea at one stage that it was caused by revision C and went back to rev. A. This worked for a while and then the problem returned. Tuner B gives the same problem so it can't be the tuner.
Please help! Someone. I'm at my wits end

paolino

Vu+ User+++