VU+ Solo2 boot issues

James Fenech

Vu+ Newbie
I am new to Solo2 and encoutered the following issue when booting.

Up to now I am getting used to waiting the first boot when flashing a new software. Sometimes it takes very long.

Occasionally I have to restart my box but it fails to do so. I wait with the booting message on screen for minutes. Switch off switch on and at some point it starts.

For a box which is 3 times as fast as my previous 500HD it sure takes its time when booting.

Does anyone know of a solution.

thanks

Dweeb

Vu+ Newbie
@cyborgpunte,..... yes mine is booting faster, now that I have taken out a usb which I was using for Epg information.

Matrix10

Administrator
There is no BH or VU solo2 boot issues.

You compare with old E2
Without HBB TV and another twenty MB software.

It all depends on how and how much you install,
enable and use.

Install a clean image.
Only use flash image. No meoboot and Multiboot.
Use Black Hole Speed ​​Up panel to Disable all you not use.
Disable Samba if you do not use
Disable all other NFS server, etc if not disabled and you not use.
So you'll see there is No BH boot issues.

Of course if everything is in operation
And you've got installed addons and plugins ,USB stick and HDDs,picons and you have a big SAT list and meoboot,Big epg etc
the speed is reduced. But I still fast enough.

YipMan

Vu+ User
I am new to Solo2 and encoutered the following issue when booting.

Up to now I am getting used to waiting the first boot when flashing a new software. Sometimes it takes very long.

Occasionally I have to restart my box but it fails to do so. I wait with the booting message on screen for minutes. Switch off switch on and at some point it starts.

For a box which is 3 times as fast as my previous 500HD it sure takes its time when booting.

Does anyone know of a solution.

thanks
Hi!