Wireless connection issues

Pat meegan

Vu+ Newbie
Hi, I am a total noob to the vu community.I am having major trouble connecting my solo box with my router(I was previously using a wi-fi dongle).The router is working fine as i am using other devices off the broadband.

So basicallly when I do the network test it shows:
wireless- disconnected
IP- unconfirmed
Nameserver-unconfirmed

DHCP is clicked YES.
Primary and Secondary DNS is 8888 + 8844.
WPA or WPA2 is clicked

Note that when DHCP is clicked yes:
IP address : N/A
Netmask: N/A
Gayeway: N/A

Also note that sometimes when I do the network test it will show that "Wireless is ticked green".
I don't know why it is showing ticked green and sometimes not.

Any help will be appreciated as I have spent three days doing it to no avail.Cheers.

Pat meegan

Vu+ Newbie
It was a standard Vodafone dongle.It was working fine with it(a friend done the set up). now that I have installed broadband I cant get the box working properly

Mick12334

Please explain more about installing broadband.
Do you mean you have changed your router, hanged internet service provider, or other?

wayne74

Vu+ Newbie
Hi, I am a total noob to the vu community.I am having major trouble connecting my solo box with my router(I was previously using a wi-fi dongle).The router is working fine as i am using other devices off the broadband.

So basicallly when I do the network test it shows:
wireless- disconnected
IP- unconfirmed
Nameserver-unconfirmed

DHCP is clicked YES.
Primary and Secondary DNS is 8888 + 8844.
WPA or WPA2 is clicked

Note that when DHCP is clicked yes:
IP address : N/A
Netmask: N/A
Gayeway: N/A

Also note that sometimes when I do the network test it will show that "Wireless is ticked green".
I don't know why it is showing ticked green and sometimes not.

Any help will be appreciated as I have spent three days doing it to no avail.Cheers.

Mick12334

What's the make/model of your new router?