XBMC Upgrade

Haris Abdullah

Vu+ Newbie
Hi,

I am running XBMC Gotham 13.2 on Vu+ Solo2 which comes with the Black Hole XBMC Beta 2 off course.

Is it possible to upgrade this to the newer version Kodi Helix 14.1? I have no knowledge whatsoever of Ubuntu.

bogdanm

Hi,

I am running XBMC Gotham 13.2 on Vu+ Solo2 which comes with the Black Hole XBMC Beta 2 off course.

Is it possible to upgrade this to the newer version Kodi Helix 14.1? I have no knowledge whatsoever of Ubuntu.
I think this mast be made VU+ and create helix version kodi to box. .
But when you look to helix you see was out now first bug fix version .....

rocuelo

Vu+ User
No.
Into next BH image there will be the XBMC 13.2 release.
also for solo4k boxes????

and one question I can't find any submenus on my remote control on my 4k... i try to delete some stuff on my xbmc and I can't......

for exemple on the addon RADIO I wanna make some specific station FAVORITE and I can't to add on MIS CHANNELS folder....on my old primscube box I was pressing on the remote the buttom I and was working...right now with the solo4k I can't...

hope u can give me some advice or help...

PS : ALSO when I play a video from some addon folder just runs only 30 or 40 seconds and stops... ;(

marko861

Vu+ Newbie
Hi,
In case somebody wants to try, I managed to update kodi to 15.2 version for PLI image. Tested only on vusolose. Link to test images(no feeds only kodi plugin pre-installed) are at the bottom of the initial post:
Code:
http://forums.openpli.org/topic/40225-kodi-152-for-vusolose-vusolo2-and-vuduo2/

Last edited by a moderator:

bogdanm

Hi,
In case somebody wants to try, I managed to update kodi to 15.2 version for PLI image. Tested only on vusolose. Link to test images(no feeds only kodi plugin pre-installed) are at the bottom of the initial post:
Code:
Thanks for your great work.
This version is final or you still will be work on him and add some function or fix ?

marko861

Vu+ Newbie