Vu+
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Picons

Discussion in 'Picons' started by patn, May 16, 2014.

  1. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Hi.can't get picons to work on my duo 2 whit the newest image, can some one help me ?
    i use 0.8 w thor and 4.8 e astra


    Patn
     
    sat2020 likes this.
  2. jwlalek

    jwlalek Vu+ User

    Messages:
    441
    Was it working on 2.0.9 before you upgraded to 2.1.0?
     
  3. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Yes :)
     
  4. Gaston64

    Gaston64 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    6
    I also have problems getting picons to work (on any sat) on 2.1.0. But this is on a completely new Duo2 just flashed with 2.1.0 so it might be due to other issues.

    Picon files on a mounted USB in my case, but installing new picons via the feed puts them in /usr/share/enigma2. Don't know if this is standard or due to something in picons not quite working for me.
     
  5. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    BH feeds (Green -> Yellow -> BH addons Manager -> Picons) places Picons into /media/usb/picons.
     
  6. Gaston64

    Gaston64 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    6
    Yeah, perhaps it was only the lcdpicons that were placed in /usr/... after download

    I have the files on USB (/media/usb/picon and /media/usb/piconlcd) but they aren't shown. Neither in UI nor in Duo2's lcd...

    USB mount is OK, lcd background on lcd is shown just fine.
     
  7. angelofsky1980

    angelofsky1980 BlackHole Driver Specialist

    Messages:
    16,922
    LCDPicons is another story and it's natural position is into /usr folder (I don't remember the full path).
    You can change it with a symbolic link and move the original folder to /media/usb
     
  8. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Hi. can you tell me how to submit Picons step by step on my Duo 2?

    Patn:)
     
  9. paolino

    paolino Vu+ User+++

    Messages:
    4,189
  10. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Hi. you explain me how to enter Picons step by step? I do not know how to do it??

    Patn :)
     
  11. Gaston64

    Gaston64 Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    6
    Cause of piconproblem for me was that blackhole wants "/media/usb/picons", I had "/media/usb/picon" without the "s". Thanks for the help!

    Now on to lack of lcdpicon(s) :)
     
  12. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Thanks now it works fine but i Wonder can i Get logo in the channel menu too ?
     
  13. jwlalek

    jwlalek Vu+ User

    Messages:
    441
    The path for picons in the LCD4Linux has to be: /media/usb/picon. The LCD4linux has to be enabled and LCD 1 Type has to be: Internal Vu+ Duo2 LCD 400x240 (depends on picon type).
    If the path is /media/usb/picons, that's why you may have a problem with displaying picons in the channel list.
     
  14. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Hey. I've had the display on the tuner to work but what I wonder is it possible to get logo in the channel list when you are inside it? something like this i have found
    The only picons that appear in any channel list are the standard size picons from info bar ....these appear in coolman TVGuide if you have this installed.where can i find it

    Patn :)
     
  15. mysat-bs

    mysat-bs Vu+ User

    Messages:
    467
    My Duo2 runs BH 2.10.0. I have no problem showing Picons on coolman TV Guide, no problem showing on LCD4linux. Therefore, I think the picon issues more like a picon location path and/or size issue. You do need to set your LCD4linux for correct picon path. I knew the above posts have offered the solution, I think the best way is using the default path, which makes much easier.
     
    a911 likes this.
  16. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    ok where do i find coolman TV Guide ? and how too install it ?

    Patn :)
     
  17. mysat-bs

    mysat-bs Vu+ User

    Messages:
    467
    The Cool TV Guide written by Coolman can be installed by the following steps,( press the buttons on your remotorControl unit RCU).

    Menu-Addons-AddonDownloadManager-BlackHole Addons Pluggins. The lastest version is V7.0.0. After installed, it needs to be configured from the configure-interface which can be accessed by press the green button on RCU, then select the CoolTVGuide configure interface.
     
    a911 likes this.
  18. patn

    patn Vu+ Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Thanks it s work fin now

    Patn :)
     

Share This Page